We are the most effective way to get your press release into the hands of reporters and news producers. Check out our client list.

Brooks and Dunn's 'Believe' Wins at the 12th Annual Inspirational Country Music Awards

Contact: Kim Dettwiller, Power Source Music Group, 615-321-4073, kimdet@comcast.net


NASHVILLE, Nov. 10 /Christian Newswire/ -- Brooks and Dunn’s “Believe” wins Song of the Year and Video of the Year at the 12th Annual Inspirational Country Music Award Show (ICM awards). Craig Wiseman, co-writer of the hit with Ronnie Dunn, also won the same category last year with the Tim McGraw award winning song, “Live like You Were Dying.” Mike Hammock won Entertainer of the Year and Tommy Brandt received Male Vocalist of the Year with Melanie Walker taking home Female Vocalist of the Year for the second straight year.

The Thursday night show was held at the historic Acuff Theatre and was aired live on the Gospel Music Channel. Andy Andrews, brought his warm, intelligent, side-splitting observational humor to the microphone for one of the most inspiring nights of music.

Opening the show was country legend and Blue Hat recording artist, Charlie Daniels. Charlie performed Preachin', Prayin', Singin' from his first gospel bluegrass album Songs From The Longleaf Pines and multi-platinum country group, Lonestar, performed their new single “Mountains” and wowed the audience with that signature sound fans have grown to love.

Randy Owen also showed his gospel roots with the original song “One Big Heaven” which he wrote for Alabama-Songs of Inspiration. And joining the inspirational music genre with the spring release of his first-ever Christian solo record, Backstreet Boys’ Brian Littrell. His rendition of “Welcome Home” showed his passion and heart for his new mission in Christian music.

Additional star-studded performers included: Jimmy Wayne, Blue County, Trent Tomlinson, The Fox Brothers, Tommy Brandt, Chunky Nelms, Gayla Earlene, Last Light Band, Mike Manuel, Melanie Walker, Dennis Agajanian, The Peasall Sisters

For show highlights and photos, please visit www.ccma.cc

Entertainer of the Year: Mike Hammock

Male Vocalist: Tommy Brandt

Female Vocalist: Melanie Walker

Vocal Duo of the Year: Branded

Vocal Group: Fox Brothers

Trio of the Year: Jeff Treece Band

Song of the Year: Believe, Brooks & Dunn

Songwriter of the Year: Mike Manuel

Mainstream Country Artist: Carrie Underwood

New Artist of the Year: Corey Brooks

Musician of the Year: Dennis Agajanian

Comedy Act of the Year: Mark Lowery

Radio Personality of the Year: Rich Miller

Radio Station of the Year: WTVY, Dothan, AL

Video of the Year: Believe, Brooks & Dunn

Pioneer Award: Del Way

Living Legend Award: Joe Babcoc

Youth In Music Award: Peasall Sisters

Music Evangelist of the Year: Del Way

Television Network: Gospel Music Channel