We are the most effective way to get your press release into the hands of reporters and news producers. Check out our client list.

US Catholics to Join International Rosary Initiative with Rosary Coast to Coast
Contact: Pat Moertl, 608-369-0936

MEDIA ADVISORY, April 2, 2018 /Christian Newswire/ -- Inspired by the Rosary events that took place in Poland October 7, 2017, where more than 1 million faithful gathered at the borders of the country to pray the Rosary, US Coordinators are organizing national Rosary Coast to Coast. The events will begin with a 54 Day Rosary Novena, starting August 15, 2018 and culminating with rallies throughout the US and at the US Capitol on October 7, 2018.

Ireland and the British Isles have already followed in their own national events this year, in what has been labeled by US Coordinators "the Clarion Call."

"Throughout the world, men and women have been moved, by only what can be discerned as a Clarion Call of the Holy Spirit, to engage in spiritual warfare through prayer, fasting and sacrifice. Ordinary men and women have joined forces, joining with their priests and bishops and in extraordinary ways—physically surrounding their nations in active prayer." -- Fr. Richard Heilman, President of Holy League.

In addition, International Coordinators from Ireland, the British Isles, Australia and Poland--as well as other countries--have pledged to join the US, both in the prayers leading up to and through world-wide prayer events scheduled October 6-7.

Americans across the country are invited to lead, pray and engage with Rosary Coast to Coast wherever they can gather: along the US coasts and borders through pilgrimages and processions. If unable to organize trips to the US coastline or borders, they are encouraged to participate in parish Churches; in front of state capitols; as families; or simply while viewing the live-stream of the National Rosary Rally in Washington, DC. The events will culminate with the Rosary being said, simultaneously, throughout the country starting at 4 pm Eastern/ 3 pm Central/2 pm Mountain/ 1 pm Pacific.

Of note, the Novena for Our Nation, National Rosary Rally and Rosary Coast to Coast are all sponsored by Holy League, a 501c3 under the spiritual guidance of Cardinal Raymond Burke, whose mission is "calling men to combat the forces of evil in today's society."

Those interested in learning more, or volunteering to help establish events in their local parishes, diocese or states are encouraged to visit the Official Website for details, or contact them on social media.